11 September 2011

2002.10.02 The Leadmill, Sheffield UK - Re-master V0.2

2002.10.02 The Leadmill, Sheffield UK - Re-master v.02

Lineage: SBD DAT
Quality/Perfromance: 95/100

What an amazing start to the 2002 concerts! A new addition to the *Top Ten Concerts* The quality of this soundboard recording is stunning. What sets it apart from others is the incredible balance of everything, the bass is rich and deep whilst the cymbals come across as deliciously crisp and above everything Jónsi's voice effortlessly soars cleanly and crisply. The performance of Salka is perfect here, perhaps the best Ive yet heard. Von also is sublime. The only thing that stops this being a perfect live recording is the sound of the drums bouncing of the walls for a few moments during some of the songs.

Set List:

01 Intro
02 Vaka
03 Fyrsta
04 Samskeyti
05 Ny Batterí
06 Njósnavelin
07 Svefn-G-Englar
08 Salka
09 Hafssól
10 Von
11 Popplagið

[MF] MP3 part1   part2
[MF] FLAC  part1   part2   part3   part4

1 comment: